Community Outreach

Cempa Community Care's community outreach & education department works with many regional agencies to provide testing, education, and information to break down social stigmas and to help prevent the spread of HIV in 23 counties in Southeast Tennessee.

Services

Outreach Team

Contact one of our Outreach Team Members for more information on how we can help you with education, testing, and prevention materials to help prevent the stigma and spread on HIV and infectious diseases. 

Scott Guinn

Prevention Specialist

HIV/HCV/STI Education & Testing

Condom Distribution

Connects well with A&D clients

sguinn@cempa.org

 

Tina Villarreal

Prevention Specialist

HIV/HCV/STI Education & Testing

LGTBQ Committee/Programs

Connects well with all clients, esp. LGBTQ and women

tinav@cempa.org

 

LaDarius Price

Community Outreach Manager

HIV/HCV/STI Education & Testing

Minority Community Outreach

Faith-Based Initiative

Cempa Talks-Youth educational program

Workout Jam Session-Community Health Awareness

Lprice@cempa.org

 

Kia Ruffin

Community Health Specialist

HIV/HCV/STI Education & Testing

Women Empowerment Education Programs

Connects well with African American female population

Kruffin@cempa.org

 

Ashley Ewald

Harm Reduction Manager

HIV/HCV/STI Education & Testing

STEPTN Program (Syringe Trade Education Program of Tennessee)

Connects well with IDU and Sub-Abuse clients/agencies

Aewald@cempa.org

 

Mario Forte aka PrEP Daddy

PrEP/PEP Navigator

HIV/HCV/STI Educational Programs

PrEP Specialist

mforte@cempa.org

 

Paulo Hutson

Latinx Outreach Initiative Consultant

LEP Marketing

HIV/HCV/STI Education 

Sepa con Cempa Program

Connects well with Latinx population

phutson@cempa.org

Locations and Hours of Operations

1042 East 3rd Street, Suite 200
Chattanooga, TN 37403

Monday 8:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am to 5:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday 8:00am to 12:00pm